How to join the Infinite Scale Beta Program

Join our Tech Talk on Tuesday, June 28th at 4 pm CEST

Learn about free test instances, testing plans and beta community calls

Infinite Scale, the new cloud-native data platform developed by ownCloud, reached beta status on May 22.

We welcome our open source community to be among the first to sign up for the Infinite Scale Beta Program, and join us to identify any remaining bugs, contribute valuable feedback and help us improve it further.

Need more reasons to sign up for Infinite Scale Beta? Here you go:

Feature Freeze: All features available for general availability later this year are available in beta.

Data Stability: The beta version guarantees that there will be no changes that require a complete re-setup or unguided manual interaction with data stored on the filesystem for the administrators.

Regular Beta Releases: Be the first to know about new beta releases, bug fixes and improvements.

The best part – it takes only a few minutes to get it up and running!

In this Tech Talk, you’ll learn everything you need to know about how to be part of our beta program, how to deploy and test Infinite Scale and how to contribute and exchange with the community. You will also get a chance to share your feedback and have your questions answered.

Register now for free!

Agenda

  • Introduction to ownCloud and Infinite Scale
  • The Infinite Scale Beta Program
    • What?
    • Why?
    • How?
  • Live-Demo
    • Setup
    • Test instances
  • Open Talk with Q&A
Date: Tuesday, June 28th
Time:
Los Angeles 7 am PDT
New York 10 am EDT
Berlin 4 pm CEST
Duration: 30 minutes
Language: English

Register here:

Having trouble viewing or submitting this form?

Contact Us

Speaker

Patrick Maier

Patrick Maier

Product Manager at ownCloud

Katrin Giza

Katrin Giza

Community Manager at ownCloud