ownCloud Integration with Microsoft Teams

Join our Tech Talk on Tuesday, May 31st at 4 pm CEST

Do you want to share sensitive data securely with Microsoft 365 collaboration tools?

Are you using Microsoft Teams? You’re in good company! But it has also become apparent that, by design, Microsoft cannot ensure complete protection of particularly sensitive information.

Therefore, our customers use ownCloud as a separate “safehouse” parallel to Microsoft’s OneDrive.

Nevertheless, we strongly feel that users should still be able to take advantage of Microsoft Teams for virtual collaboration, including sharing files, for example, Word documents, PowerPoint presentations or even Excel sheets, which are flagged as particularly sensitive by the data compliance policy of organizations.

This is our motivation for developing the ownCloud integration for Microsoft Teams.

Join our live demo to know in-depth what factors administrators have to consider, how end users intuitively do the right thing and what role meta-data plays for true digital sovereignty.

Register now for free!

Agenda

 

  • Introducing ownCloud’s Microsoft Teams Integration
  • How to share files
  • Authentication
  • What about the meta-data or why we don’t provide a “deep” integration
  • Q&A
Date: Tuesday, May 31st
Time:
Los Angeles 7am PDT
New York 10am EDT
Berlin 4 pm CEST
Duration: 30 minutes
Language: English

Register here:

Having trouble viewing or submitting this form?

Contact Us

Speaker

Tobias Baader

Tobias Baader

Product Manager at ownCloud